User login

Log in


This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
Enter the characters shown in the image.
Log in

Emerging Leaders Society

Emerging Leaders are young people - ages 21 to 40 - who commit to LIVE UNITED 365 days per year through their annual gift of at least $365. Escambia County's Emerging Leaders are passionate about improving and contributing to our community. 

What I can expect as an Emerging Leader?

  • The satisfaction of knowing that you're making an impact in you community!
  • Communication from United Way about important issues related to the Education, Financial Stability and Health of our community's residents.
  • Recognition in our publications.


How can I make an impact as an Emerging Leader?


  • Your gift of $7 per week or more ($365 annual gift) can provide:
  • 6 - month supply of medications for 4 low-income people, OR
  • Shelter for 42 people during a natural disaster, OR
  • 12 therapy sessions to youth with developmental disablilites

It's easy to give by payroll deduction through your participating company's United Way Campaign. Indicate that you are an emerging leader on step 3 of the pledge card -or-

Contact Frank Giammaria at (850) 444-7147.

with one of United Way's initiatives. Click here for a list of opportunities.

Let your voice be heard! Understand United Way's mission and role in the community. Here is a good place to start!

2014 Emerging Leaders Society Current Members:
Franklin Alexander
Kasey Armbruster
Michael Bethea
Mack Blunt
Carlton Bouie
David Budzowski
Joel Byram
Adrienne Cain
Paul Carter
Donya Charles
Patrick Dickerson
Angelene Dodson
KC Etheredge
Laura Garrett
Frank Giammaria
Russell Hardy
Leah Harrison
Robyn Havard
Travis Hicks
Larry Hicks
Kimalia Hinton
JoAnn Howansky
Jason Huggins
Charles James
Lance Johnson
Tara Jones
Jane Lauter
Sandra Lechuga Corrales
Erin Lindemann
Steven Lovette
Andrea Lyons
Jennifer McFarren
Lakelyn Mcintyre
Mizell McKee
Pamela McKinney
Kristi Meyers
Madeline Moats
Richard Norris
Katie Odom
Nathan Pooley
Brandon Rogers
Leslie Saam
Kelly Scharer
Ralph Snyderburn
April Stewart
Thomas Styranec
Raymond Vannice
Joel Weber
Ian Welsh
Clay Williamson
William Wilson
Michael Wise
Susan Woolf
Ahmoud Young